Copyright Isle of Wight Council & Wight Light Gallery. Isle of Wight Shoreline Management Plan, 2008-09 Review.  Isle of Wight Centre for the Coastal Envrionment, Isle of Wight Council, UK
SMP Homepage
What's new?
Who's involved?
About the SMP
Our Coastline
Public participation
Linked Projects
Frequently Asked Questions
Contacts & Links

SMP Publications
Summary Leaflet
Contents of the SMP
Main Document
Updates after publication

You are here: Coastal Home > SMP Homepage > Public Participation > Stakeholders consulted

Stakeholders Consulted

A letter and questionnaire has been distributed to all those listed below, informing them of the SMP review process and seeking their comments.

N.B: For reasons of confidentiality private members of the public have been omitted.


Albion Hotel
Alum Bay Needles Pleasure Park
Associated British Ports
Association of Town & Parish Councils
Atherfield Bay Holiday Camp


Barton Manor
Bembridge & St Helens Harbour Association
Bembridge & St Helens Harbour Association Working Group
Bembridge Coast Hotel
Bembridge Harbour Improvements Company
Bembridge Heritage Society
Bembridge Parish Council
Bembridge Sailing Club
Bembridge Village Partnership
Bonchurch Community Association
Brading Haven Yacht Club
Brading Town Council
Brighstone Holiday Centre
Brighstone Parish Council
British Gas
British Geological Survey
British Holiday & Home Parks Association
British Telecom
Brown's Golf
Buglife The Invertebrate Conservation Trust
Butterfly Conservation


Calbourne Parish Council
Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE)
Chale Parish Council
Channel Coast Observatory
Chine Farm Camping Site
Colonade Land LLP
Council for British Archaeology
Country Land & Business Association IW Branch
Countryside Management Services (CMS) Ltd
Cowes Community Partnership
Cowes Corinthian Yacht Club
Cowes Harbour Commission
Cowes Heritage Group
Cowes Town Council
Crown Estate


Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)
Dinosaur Farm Museum
Dinosaur Isle (Museum of IW Geology)


East Cowes Community Partnership
East Cowes Town Council
English Heritage
English Partnerships
Environment Agency


Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group
Fishbourne Parish Council
Footprint Trust
Forest Enterprises
Forestry Commission
Fort Albert
Fort Victoria
Freshwater Bay Residents Association
Freshwater Lifeboat
Freshwater Parish Council
Freshwater Village Association
Friends of Hampshire and IW Trust for Maritime Archaeology
Friends of the Earth


Geological Society for the Isle of Wight
Government Office for the South-East (GOSE)
Grange Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Greenpeace (IW Campaign Group)
Gurnard Parish Council
Gurnard Sailing Club
Gurnard Village Partnership


Hampshire & Wight Trust for Maritime Archaeology
Hampshire & Wight Wildlife Trust
Hampshire County Council
Highways Agency
Historical Association: IW Branch
Hovertravel Ltd


Island 2000 Trust
Island Harbour Ltd
Island Line
Island Sailing Club
Isle of Wight Gardens Trust
Isle of Wight Industrial & Archaeological Society
Isle of Wight Society
IW Building Preservation Trust
IW Centre for the Coastal Environment
IW Chamber of Commerce
IW Economic Partnership
IW History Forum
IW Natural History & Archaeological Society
IW Ornithology Group
IW Pearl
IW Rural Community Council
IW Tourism
IW Zoo
IWC Archaeology
IWC Conservation & Design
IWC Councillors
IWC Cultural & Leisure Services
IWC Engineering Services
IWC Parking Services
IWC Parks & Countryside
IWC Planning Policy
IWC Public Rights of Way
IWC Ryde Harbour


Lake Community Partnership
Lymington Harbour Commissioners


Marine Conservation Society
Maritime & Coastguard Agency
Medina Valley Centre
Ministry of Defence


National Farmers Union
National Federation of Sea Anglers
National Grid
National Trust
Natural England
Nettlestone & Seaview Parish Community Partnership
Nettlestone & Seaview Parish Council
New Forest District Council
Newchurch Parish Council
Niton & Whitwell Parish Council
Nodes Point Holiday Park


Portsmouth City Council
Priory Bay Hotel


Quarr Abbey
Queens Harbourmaster


Ramblers' Association
Red Funnel Travel Centre
Regional Action & Involvement South-East
Royal Corinthian Yacht Club
Royal Haskoning
Royal London Yacht Club
Royal Solent Yacht Club
Royal Victoria Yacht Club
Royal Yacht Squadron
Royal Yachting Association
Ryde Development Trust
Ryde Management Committee


Sandown Community Partnership
Sandown Town Council
Scottish and Southern Energy
Seaview Yacht Club Ltd
Shalfleet Parish Council
Shanklin Town Council
Shorwell Parish Council
Solent Coastguard
Solent Forum
Solent Protection Society
South Downs Coastal Group (SDCG)
Southampton City Council
Southampton University
South-East England Development Agency (SEEDA)
South-East England Regional Assembly (SEERA)
Southern Electric
Southern Sea Fisheries Committee
Southern Vectis
Southern Water
St Helens Parish Council
Standing Conference on Problems Associated with the Coastline (SCOPAC)


The Environment Centre
Thorness Bay Holiday Park
Totland Parish Council
Trinity House
Mr A Turner, MP


UKSA Maritime Sailing Academy
Undercliff Glen Caravan Park


Vectis Ventures Ltd
Ventnor Town Council


Waterside Pool
West Wight Community Partnership
West Wight Conservation Group
Whippingham Community Partnership
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
Wight Nature Fund
Wight Wildlife
Wightlink Ltd
Wootton Bridge Village Partnership
Wroxall Parish Council


Yarmouth Coastal Defence Working Group
Yarmouth Harbour Commissioners
Yarmouth Lifeboat Station
Yarmouth Sailing Club
Yarmouth Society
Yarmouth Town Council
Yarmouth Town Trust

© 2008 Isle of Wight Council All images Copyright Isle of Wight Centre for the Coastal Environment Disclaimer
Updated: 17 December, 2010
Email to Link to Isle of Wight Council Website Link to Isle of Wight Centre for the Coastal Environment Website 17 December," target="_blank" alt="Link to Isle of Wight Council Website"> Link to Isle of Wight Centre for the Coastal Environment Website